restaurants open for thanksgiving in eugene 2011


This post is from 2011.  Interested in 2012’s list of restaurants and other shops offering Thanksgiving delights in Eugene? Click here.

I’ve been getting blog hits inquiring about Eugene restaurants open for Thanksgiving, so I asked around.  Here’s what I’ve found so far.  Do you know of others?  Only recommended places, please.

  • Excelsior Inn buffet (reportedly the dessert is worth the trip alone)
  • King Estate buffet (also check out the winery events for the entire weekend)
  • A reader on my Facebook page says the Hilton’s Big River Grill is usually open, but I can’t find any information on that for 2011.
  • Red Wagon Creamery tells me that they’re doing holiday pies for delivery, including Thanksgiving morning.

2 thoughts on “restaurants open for thanksgiving in eugene 2011

  1. Vegan Mom 19 November 2011 / 7:32 pm

    According to Yelp The Boulvard Grill will be open. I’m looking for a Thai or Chinese food place, I have a vegan amongst us :) My husband has to work and so the kids and I are going to a movie and dinner ..
    …. Hopefully dinner that is!

    Like

  2. Julie Kirk 24 November 2011 / 7:31 am

    We’re going to Shari’s. But I would love some Chinese today! It’s sort of a tradition for me. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

