weed eradication program in eugene

Now my blog will get thousands of hits.  Ha!  But I mean garden weeds, and I believe I speak for every single gardener in this here town when I say three cheers for a sunny weekend (ignoring showers on Sunday)!

I spent hours weeding and seeding and pruning with my cohort.  Most of the beds but the big one in front were tilled with compost, and ready to go.  Everything looks pretty good for now.  The lilacs should bloom this week, and the tulips are in full swing.

Boris helped me by overseeing the process.  He models a Sambucus nigra ‘Black Beauty’, right.  Elderberries to come!

I really love this time of year.  Guess it’s good that it’s raining again, or I’d want to be out there again today.

Leave a Reply

