best of eugene 2010

I’m so thrilled to announce that Culinaria Eugenius has won “Best Blog” in the Eugene Weekly Best of Eugene 2010 competition.  There’s a wonderful write-up of the blog on the Arts page.  There’s even a photo of me trying to look pensive while reading Brillat-Savarin and typing on my laptop with one hand.  ‘Cuz that’s how I roll.

Also, check out my own write-ups on “Best Restaurant” Belly and “Best New Restaurant” Osteria Sfizio on the Eats page.  The picture of Belly’s chef, Brendan Mahaney, is worth the price of admission alone.

Congratulations to all the winners, finalists, and nominees!

6 thoughts on “best of eugene 2010

  1. Dave Taube 4 November 2010 / 9:55 am

    Congratulations! What’s your e-mail address? I’d like to send you an invitation to buy a $50 Sfizio gift certificate for only $25. It’s good for a year, but you have to buy it today on Livingsocial.com. I get mine for free if I get three others to buy them. Thanks.

    Michelle

    Like

  2. Eugenia 4 November 2010 / 9:56 am

    I’ve already bought mine, but thanks! :)

    Like

  3. Robin 4 November 2010 / 10:18 am

    Congratulations! I’m glad all of your awesome local blogging has been recognized. Hopefully this will help others to find you as well. (-: Robin

    Like

  4. Beth 4 November 2010 / 2:28 pm

    Congrats on the award – well-deserved!

    Like

  5. Mica Russo 4 November 2010 / 7:58 pm

    Congratulations Professor Levin! It was a wonderful surprise to find you in the weekly; I’m so proud! Hope all is going well for you. -Mica

    Like

  6. Eugenia 5 November 2010 / 10:41 pm

    Thanks, everyone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

