culinaria eugenius in london: full english calling

I’m in London, en route to Zurich, eating a full English breakfast minus the fatty bacon, burnt sausage, watery black tomato, and Heinz beans (i.e., poached eggs on toast).  Cherish your cage-free eggs, mates, because the alternative is tasteless. Worse yet because I’ve spent the last week reading up on Victorian food adulterations.  Ick.

ps.  Luggage is with me this time.  United is way better than Delta, but I’ve lost my innocence.

pps.  If the food in Zurich is anything near as good as I think it will be, we’re in for a wild, cheesy ride.

Leave a Reply

