let it mellow

dscf1366

I was going through some old writing to try to find my Thai jerky recipe, which somehow never managed to make it off the handwritten page, for a friend.

So, instead of a carefully crafted and delicious recipe for Thai jerky, I thought I’d post this little gem I wrote after going over some lab tests with the doctor last fall.  Proof, if y’all were wondering, about how helpful the MFP program has been to me and the ones I love:

On a Master Food Preservation note, I learned my pee pH is the same as that of artichokes: 7.0.  For those of you who have received food gifts from me in the past, worry not, for this means I cannot pickle anything in my urine, for fear of botulism.

Tomorrow’s the last day to turn in your MFP application!

Leave a Reply

